Learning – My Nikon D3000

I am no professional photographer.  I started with a little digital camera and people seemed pleased with my pics.  Last Christmas I got a Nikon D3000.  Well talk about complicated machinery.  I do not do it justice yet but Charlie Chew, a Freshly Pressed blogger at carliechew.wordpress.com, assures me “Photography takes time, so keep shooting and you’ll get it, I promise :) .”  Thank you Ms. Chew for your encouraging words.  I went out this morning to capture my lilacs and I couldn’t figure out why the darn camera wouldn’t take my shots.  I pushed every button on the thing.  I have two words for you…..lens cap!!!  Here are some close-ups I took (finally) I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

